Stephen Curry wins NBA MVP Award 2015

Stephen Curry wins 2015 NBA MVP

Stephen Curry wins 2015 NBA MVP Award

Stephen Curry of the Golden State Warriors won the 2014-2015 Kia NBA Most Valuable Player (MVP) Award, according to

Curry is the second Warriors player to win the MVP award. Wilt Chamberlain won the MVP honor in 1959-60.

The Warriors point guard garnered 1,198 points, with 100 of 130 first-place votes. A total of 129 sportswriters and broadcasters throughout the United States and Canada voted.

Players gets 10 points for every first-place vote, seven points for each second-place vote, five points for each third-place vote, three points for each fourth-place vote and one point for each fifth-place vote.

Among the players who made it in the top five for the MVP Award include:
1. Stephen Curry
2. Houston Rockets’ James Harden (936 points, 25 first-place votes)
3. Cleveland Cavaliers’ LeBron James (552 points, five first-place votes)
4. Oklahoma City Thunder’s Russell Westbrook (352 points)
5. New Orleans Pelicans’ Anthony Davis (203 points).

Filed Under: SPORTS

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.